Essential information

Ongoing leadership
High-level talent
Entrepreneural Enviroment
A Latin American hub

How can we help you?

 

We are the government agency responsible for promoting Chile in the global market as a destination for foreign direct investment, serving as a bridge between the interests of overseas investors and the business opportunities the country offers and providing world-class services that are in line with the country’s economic development policies.

We implement all types of initiatives whose purpose is to publicize, promote, coordinate and implement actions that seek to foster the entry of foreign direct investment (FDI) into Chile.

We provide general information about Chile, its economic and social environment, its legal framework and its policies on foreign investment, offering specific information about how to start a business as well as the procedures and regulation with which all investors must comply in order to bring FDI into the country.

We publish regular reports about Chile’s business climate as well as about specific investment opportunities in both public and private projects.

 

"Chile offers investors a favorable business climate, with a level of stability unique in the world"

Cristián Rodríguez Chiffelle

Director of InvestChile

Team

Ian Frederick

Head of the Investment Promotion Division
ifrederick@investchile.gob.cl
(56-2) 2663 9200

linkedin

Patricia Hansen

Investment Commissioner - North America
phansen@investchile.gob.cl
1-415-579-8365

linkedin

Vicente Pinto

Investment Commissioner Japan - Asia
vpinto@investchile.gob.cl

linkedin

Alicia Zhu

Investment Promotion Executive - China
aliciazhu@investchile.gob.cl
(56-2) 2663 9200

linkedin

Vanessa Séverin

Investment Promotion Executive - Aftercare
vseverin@investchile.gob.cl
(56-2) 2663 9200

linkedin

Salvatore Di Giovanni

Investment Promotion Executive - Global Services
sdigiovanni@investchile.gob.cl
(56 2) 2663 9200

linkedin

Christoff Janse

Investment Promotion Executive - Mining
cjanse@investchile.gob.cl
(56-2) 2663 9200

linkedin

Jorge Yáñez

Investment Promotion Executive - Energy
jyanez@investchile.gob.cl
(56-2) 2663 9200

linkedin

Juan Pablo Garnica

Investment Promotion Executive - Global Services
jgarnica@investchile.gob.cl
(56-2) 2663 9200

linkedin

Cristián Sagal

Investment Promotion Executive
csagal@investchile.gob.cl
(56-2) 2663 9200

linkedin

Beatriz Herrera

Investment Promotion Executive
bherrera@investchile.gob.cl
(56-2) 2663 9200

linkedin

How We Can Help You

Attraction

Pre-Investment

Landing

Aftercare

COMPANIES

DOWNLOAD

Chile: a partner for your investment
    • Sectoral information
    • Industry figures
    • Investment opportunities
DOWNLOAD